National Stakeholders

Overview of National Stakeholder Committees (NSCs)

  Type of stakeholder/user Organisation Representative Role
NORWAY Trade union Norwegian Confederation of Trade Unions (LO)
Employer Association Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO) Baard Meidell Johannesen Special adviser
Public employment service The Norwegian Labour and Welfare Administration (NAV) Torunn Bragstad Researcher
Government Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs Bjørn Halvorsen Special adviser
Youth organisation The Norwegian Children and Youth Council (LNU) Morten Edvardsen Political adviser, LNU and member of Nordic Council of Ministers’ Committee for Children and Young People (NORDBUK)
UNITED KINGDOM Trade union UNISON Christine Lewis National officer, Education and Children’s Services section
Employer association CIPD – Chartered Institute for Personnel Development Katerina Rudiger Adviser
Public employment service/ Local government  Brighton and Hove City Council Employment and Skills Unit  Tony Mernagh Adviser
Youth organisation/ Charity helping disadvantaged young people into work Tomorrow’s People Abi Levitt and Ronan Macdonald Advisers
GERMANY German Federal Youth Council (Bundesjugendring) Department – Fundamental work and National Youth Policy Mr. Christian Weis
German trade union youth (DGB-Jugend) Department Youth and Youth policy Mr. Michael Wagner
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Department – Vocational and Educational Training Ms. Dr. Grit Beck
Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS) Department: Vocational Guidance Mr. Roland Schauer
Senator for Economics and Ports of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen Department: vocational training policy, regional alliances, EU affairs Ms. Zaremba
The Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry (DIHK) Department – Educational and Vocational training policy and projects Mr. Markus Kiss
ver.di Youth United Services Union Youth ver.di Youth Mr. André Zeitler
ver.di United Services Union Department-Labour Market and Employment policy Mr. Gruß
CZECH REPUBLIC Trade union Employers Union in Industry and Transport Ing. Tomáš Pavelka Czech alternate on Eurofound Governing Board, adviser to the Prime Minister, university teacher (Prague School of Economics)
Employer association Trade Unions (national body) Ing. Vladimira Drbalova Czech representative on Eurofound Governing Board
Regional government Regional Employment Office in Brno Dr. Josef Pitner Head of Dept. of Labour Market (responsible for ALMPs
SWITZERLAND Economically oriented think tank Avenir Suisse Patrik Schellenberger Project manager
Employee association Swiss Association of Commercial Employees Claude Meier


Head of educational policy Department
Industry Association Gastro Suisse Daniel Jung Associate director &  executive Board member
State Secretariat State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO Bernhard Weber Researcher at the Department for Labour Market & Social Policy Analyses
Cantonal VET administration Swiss conference of cantonal VET departments (SBBK) Mark Gasche Chief operating officer of SBBK
SPAIN Trade union CCOO – Comisiones Obreras (Fundación Primero de Mayo) Alicia Martínez Special adviser
National government Youth Institute, INJUVE, Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality Julio Camacho Special adviser
Regional government Catalan Youth Observatory, Catalan Government (Generalitat de Catalunya) Pau Serracant Melendres Special adviser
Youth organisation Consejo de la Juventud Ricardo Ibarra Special adviser
NGO UNICEF – Spain Armando Bello Special adviser
GREECE Public sector body National Institute of Labour and Human Resources 1)Chryssa Paidoussi:

2)Olympia Kaminioti

Stavros P. Gavroglou,

1)Director Vocational Training

2)Director: Analysis of Labour Market and Labour Relations

Directror: Active Policies and International Networks

Government General Directorate of Labour, Ministry of Labour, Social Security and Welfare Konstantinos Mangas General Director
Government Directorate of Employment, Ministry of Labour, Social Security and Welfare Athena Diakoumakou Director, in charge of “Youth Guarantee, Greece”
Youth NGO ASANTE Nikodimos Maina Kinyua Project Manager
Trade union General Confederation of Workers in Greece (GSEE) – Youth Secretariat Yannis Poupkos Secretary
Youth umbrella organisation Hellenic National Youth Council (ESYN) Yannis Delakouridis Vice President
POLAND CSO Foundation ICRA (International Centre for research and analysis) Michal Polakowski


Young researcher, ICRA Co-ordinator and co-founder
CSO Polish Society for Social Policy Ryszard Szarfenberg Member


Employer organisation The Wielkopolska Employer’s Association Lewiatan Tbc
Trade union NSZZ Solidarność Tbc
Central government Ministry Of Labour and Social Policy Tbc
Local government Regional Centre for Social Policy in Poznan Tbc
BULGARIA Trade union Confederation of Independent Trade Unions in Bulgaria (CITUB) Yulia Simeonova Executive Secretary, Department ‘Training and Projects’
Employer association Bulgarian Industrial Association Tomcho Tomov Director of National Center for Competence Assessment
Public employment service Employment Agency Ana Delibasheva Director of Directorate “European funds and international projects”
Government Ministry of Labour and Social Policy Ivaylo Naydenov and Antoaneta Tomova–Tzoneva Experts in Directorate ‘Policy of the labor market and labor mobility’
Youth organisation Bulgarian Centre of Women in Technology Sasha Bezuhanova Leader
Bulgarian Association for People Management


Detelina Smilkova,

Genoveva Bakardjieva,

Chair, Vice President of Higher School of Insurance and FinanceExecutive director
National Association of Private Hospitals Dr. Yavor Drenski, Chair, Executive director of “Tokuda Hospital Sofia”
Bulgarian National Bank Ani Dimitrova Director Corporate Communication


Plamen Vushev


Executive director


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *